Skip to content
  • Telephone: 0800 63 43 867
  • Email:

Areas of Learning

We follow the early year’s foundation stage framework (EYFS) which sets the standards for the learning, development and care of children from birth to 5 years old.

There are seven areas of learning included in the EYFS.

We think that the best kind of learning happens when children are having a good time and therefore provide a range of experiences that not only prepare them for school but are also lots of fun!

The three prime areas are;

  • Communication & Language
  • Physical Development
  • Personal, Social & Emotional Development

The four specific areas of learning are;





Understanding the World

The World

Expressive Arts & Design

Arts & Design

Practitioners will observe what stage your child is at in each area and then plan specific activities to help take them to their next stage of development, ensuring that their individual needs are being met.

You as parents/carers are the first and most important educators in your child’s life and we know you like to be as much a part of your child’s development as possible, so we keep records and photos of what your child has achieved in a learning journey which you can access at any time. This is a great keepsake of your child's early years and can be passed on to primary schools.